Award Categories

Patient Nominated Award

Sponsored by Teva

To be nominated by patients and the members of the public. They will be asked to specifically detail why the professional conduct of this pharmacist was remarkable and noteworthy.

Professional Excellence Award

Sponsored by Helix Health

This award is open to all pharmacists working in areas other than community or hospital pharmacy. This includes pharmacists working in industry, regulatory bodies, the HSE, administration and other roles.

Pharmacist Contribution to Community Award

Sponsored by Pinewood Healthcare

To be awarded to a pharmacist working in any area of teh profession who has, through involvement in non-pharmacy work, delivered notable benefits for the wider community.

Excellence in Community Practice Award

Sponsored by Actavis

To be awarded to a pharmacist whose exceptional professional efforts have enabled community pharmacy services to be delivered in a manner more beneficial to the public.

Excellence in Hospital Pharmacy Award

Sponsored by Helix Health

To be awarded to a hospital-based pharmacist who has delivered a new approach that enables pharmacy to be delivered in a manner more beneficial to the patient.

Practice-based Research Award

Sponsored by Lundbeck Ireland Ltd.

This award is offered to identify, recognise and promote evidence-based strategies for optimising the delivery of pharmacy services. The Practice-Based Research Award entries should demonstrate how research has had a measurable impact in terms of improving patient care. Pharmacy Practice-Academic Collaborations will be viewed favourably by the judges.

Young Pharmacist of the Year Award

To be awarded to a pharmacist under the age of 30 years whose activities, in the course of their professional duties and development, is judged to be the most commendable.

Liz Herbert Memorial Lifetime Achievement Award

Sponsored by JPA Brenson Lawlor

To be awarded to the pharmacist, practising or recently retired, whose efforts on behalf of the profession in Ireland over a sustained number of years, are adjudged to have been the most remarkable.

Newsletter Signup

Get the latest information on the Pharmacist Awards to your mailbox