10 awards were collected on the night, please see below for winners.

Young Pharmacist of the Year Award

Aoife Carolan


Aoife Carolan, Pharmacy Department, St. John of God's, Dublin.
Darren Breathnach, Pharmacy First Plus, Cork.
Sarah Collins, Molloy's Pharmacy, Mayo.

Practice-based Research Award

Caroline Hynes


Caroline Hynes, Pharmacy Department, St. John of God's, Dublin.
Edward MacManus, Edward MacManus Pharmacy, Dublin.
Maria Tallon, Tallaght Hospital, Dublin.

Excellence in Hospital Pharmacy Award

Michelle Kirrane


Eimear McManus, National Rehabilitation Hospital, Dublin.
Jennifer Hayde, Tallaght Hospital, Dublin.
Michelle Kirrane, Temple St. Children's University Hospital, Dublin.

Pharmacist Contribution to Community Award

Des Marron


Dermot Smyth, Tullyallen Pharmacy, Louth.
Des Marron, Marron's Pharmacy, Kildare.
Oliver McGuinness, McGuinness totalhealth Pharmacy, Roscommon.

Liz Herbert Memorial Lifetime Achievement Award

Vin Cronin

Patient Nominated Award

Mike Walsh


Brian O'Donoghue. O'Donoghue totalhealth Pharmacy, Cavan.
Catherine Owens, Morgan's Pharmacy, Dublin.
Mike Walsh, Walsh's Pharmacy, Cork.

Excellence in Community Pharmacy Award

Tom Treacy


Andrew John Buckley, Buckley's totalhealth Pharmacy, Dublin.
Anne McEntegart, Smyth's Life Pharmacy, Louth.
Tom Treacy, Treacy's Pharmacy, Mayo.

Professional Excellence Award

John Michael Morris


Helen Naddy, Mallinckrodt Speciality Pharmaceuticals Ireland, Dublin.
Laura McMeel, Médecins San Frontiéres, Dublin.
John Michael Morris, Health Products Regulatory Authority, Dublin.

Pharmacist-led team award

Ciara McManamly


Susan O'Dwyer, Boots Ireland, Dublin.
Dr.Catriona Bradley, The Irish Institute of Pharmacy, Royal College of Surgeons, Dublin.
Ciara McManamly, Tallaght Hospital, Dublin.

Overall Pharmacist of the Year

Michelle Kirrane

Newsletter Signup

Get the latest information on the Pharmacist Awards to your mailbox