25 Apr 2016

Pharmacist Awards Officially Launched

The 2016 Clanwilliam Pharmacist Awards were launched at the Irish Pharmacy Union conference on Friday April 22nd; it was the first gathering of all our 2016 Category Sponsors this year.

The 2016 Awards already look set to be the biggest to date and much preparation is underway behind the scenes to ensure the event can do justice to the exceptional pharmacists around the country who are leading the way in the community, hospital, research and industry sectors. 

There are a couple of changes to the awards this year. Ultan Molloy takes over the chairperson role from Fintan Moore, a role which he says he is excited to take on despite having big boots to fill. 

Pharmacists will also be able to nominate their peers in an additional category this year, with Clarity Locums sponsoring our new Excellence in Locum Pharmacy Award. 

Nominations can now be made here

Pictured from left: Ultan Molloy (Chairman, Clanwilliam Pharmacist Awards), Rory O
Pictured back from left: Brendan Dunne, Keith Duggan, (both Pfizer) Richie Collins, (Pharma Wealth),Collete Donnelly-Smith (Abbvie), Ian Lawlor (JPA Brenson Lawlor) Daragh Connolly (President, Irish Pharmacy Union). Front from left: Rory O