06 Oct 2017

2017 Category Finalists Announced!

The judging process for the 2017 Clanwilliam Pharmacy Awards has now been completed and we are delighted to announce our category finalists. This year saw our highest ever level of nomination submissions, from both pharmacists and patients, with over 400 submissions received. 

Our Finalists will meet for the first time at our Finalist Night in October, in advance of the Awards night on Saturday November 18th in the Mansion House, where winners will be revealed. Tickets are available to book and can be reserved by contacting pharmacistawards@clanwilliamgroup.com.


Excellence In Community Pharmacy (Sponsored by TEVA)

Michael Foley, Foley's Chemist, Parnell St. Dublin 1 
David McNally, McNally's Chemist, Kingscourt, Cavan 
David Wallace, Kissane's Pharmacy, Tipperary


Patient Nominated (Sponsored by IPU)

John Tunney, Littlepace Pharmacy Clonee, Dublin 15 
Hilary Dolan, Mill Pharmacy, Coolaney, Sligo 
Cormac Deasy, Deasy Pharmacy, Macroom, Cork


Professional Excellence (Sponsored by Pfizer)

Catriona Bradley, Irish Institute of Pharmacy (IIOP) 
Anne Marie Healy, Trinity College Dublin 
Clare Hughes, CF Pharma


Young Pharmacist of the Year (Sponsored by Perrigo)

Gary O'Brien, Broderick's Pharmacy, Barrack Street, Cork 
Carol McCarthy, School of Pharmacy, UCC 
Emma Sherwood, Lloyd's Pharmacy, Blanchardstown, Dublin


Practice-Based Research

Claire O'Neill, Boots Ireland 
Maria Kelly, McLaughlins Bandon Medical Hall, Cork 
Aoife McGillicuddy, O'Shea's Pharmacy Blackpool, Cork / UCC


Excellence In Hospital Pharmacy

Dawn Davin, Tallaght Hospital 
Sinead McCool, St. Luke's Hospital, Kilkenny 
Sadhbh O'Leary, National Rehabilitation Hospital, Co. Dublin 


Pharmacist Contribution to Community (Sponsored by Pinewood Healthcare)

Fintan Moore, Greenpark Pharmacy, Clondalkin, Dublin 
Sarah Magner, Mullins Pharmacy, Kanturk, Cork 
Nuala Carey, Glengarriff Pharmacy, Cork


Liz Herbert Memorial Lifetime Achievement Award (Sponsored by JPA Brenson Lawlor)

Recipient announced on Awards Night, Saturday November 18th


Pharmacist-Led Team (Sponsored by AbbVie)

Joan McGillycuddy, Tallaght Hospital 
Patricia Heckmann, National Cancer Control Programme 
Rebecca Barry, Lloyd's Pharmacy, Castletroy, Limerick 


Overall Pharmacist of the Year (Sponsored by United Drug)

Recipient chosen among category winners announced on Awards Night, Saturday November 18th